Wires Crossed
(Graphic Novel)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
ONeillJones, Erin, illustrator.
Published
New York : Clarion Books, 2024.
ISBN
9780358396215, 9780358395447, 0358395445
Physical Desc
224 pages
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
West Greenwich (Louttit) - Children'sJ GRAPHIC FANChecked OutAugust 6, 2024
LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Cranston Central - Teen - NewTEEN GN FANChecked OutAugust 10, 2024
East Providence (Weaver) - Children'sJOn Order
Fox Point - Children'sJ GN FANOn Shelf
Island Free - Main Floor Kids' RoomJ GN FANOn Shelf
Knightsville - TeenTEEN GN FANOn Shelf
Show All Copies

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : Clarion Books, 2024.
Format
Graphic Novel
Language
English
ISBN
9780358396215, 9780358395447, 0358395445

Notes

Description
A smart and funny slice-of-life graphic novel for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Kayla Miller about navigating the ups and downs of middle school-from first crushes to crushing the school's science competition.Is this what middle school is all about? Being stuck in the middle? Twelve-year-old Mia feels like everything and everyone is changing-and she is caught in the middle. Stuck between old friends and new friends...between feeling like a kid and growing up...Just as her longtime bff Addy is gravitating towards the popular crowd and starting to care more about school dances than treehouse playdates, Mia finds out that her favorite science camp friend, Tariq, is moving to town and will be going to school with her. She's super excited and can't wait to show him around and help him make friends.But when Tariq arrives in town, he seems like he's grown up a lot, too. No more braces or glasses. A new hair cut. And who knew he was also a soccer star, immediately making the team mid-season?? He's welcomed to Buttonwood Bay Middle School with open arms in a way that Mia can't even recognize, and now she's feeling more lost than ever.Then her science teacher announces the school's science olympics and she and Tariq are teaming up again to crush the competition-just like at camp. Only this time they're joined by a couple of unconventional teammates in Kinsey (more artist than scientist) and the loveable, if also sometimes kind of gross and goofy, Evan.Do Mia and Tariq still have enough of a spark to build a killer robot (figuratively speaking, of course) and take home the prize? Through much experimentation and a little trail and error, Mia navigates new friendships and old as she tries to find her place in middle school-and on the winner's podium.

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Fantaskey, B., & ONeillJones, E. (2024). Wires Crossed . Clarion Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fantaskey, Beth and Erin, ONeillJones. 2024. Wires Crossed. Clarion Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Fantaskey, Beth and Erin, ONeillJones. Wires Crossed Clarion Books, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Fantaskey, Beth,, and Erin ONeillJones. Wires Crossed Clarion Books, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.