The Last List of Mabel Beaumont
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Boldwood Books, 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9781785136108
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Physical Description
11h 0m 0s
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Laura Pearson., Laura Pearson|AUTHOR., & Penelope Freeman|READER. (2023). The Last List of Mabel Beaumont . Boldwood Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Laura Pearson, Laura Pearson|AUTHOR and Penelope Freeman|READER. 2023. The Last List of Mabel Beaumont. Boldwood Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Laura Pearson, Laura Pearson|AUTHOR and Penelope Freeman|READER. The Last List of Mabel Beaumont Boldwood Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Laura Pearson, Laura Pearson|AUTHOR, and Penelope Freeman|READER. The Last List of Mabel Beaumont Boldwood Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb0b18c44-426d-c50d-a95a-b5d5ffb0eb7e-eng
Full titlelast list of mabel beaumont
Authorpearson laura
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-18 15:24:19PM
Last Indexed2024-04-20 02:57:06AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 28, 2023
Last UsedApr 7, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Laura Pearson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781785136108_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16101184
    [isbn] => 9781785136108
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Last List of Mabel Beaumont
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 11h 0m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Laura Pearson
                    [artistFormal] => Pearson, Laura
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Penelope Freeman
                    [artistFormal] => Freeman, Penelope
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 16101184
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Mabel Beaumont’s husband Arthur loved lists. He’d leave them for her everywhere. ‘Remember: eggs, butter, sugar’. ‘I love you: today, tomorrow, always’.

But now Arthur is gone. He died: softly, gently, not making a fuss. But he’s still left her a list. This one has just one item on it though: ‘Find D’.

Mabel feels sure she knows what it means. She must track down her best friend Dot, who she hasn’t seen since the fateful day she left more than sixty years ago.

It seems impossible. She doesn’t even know if Dot’s still alive. Also, every person Mabel talks to seems to need help first, with missing husbands, daughters, parents. Mabel finds her list is just getting longer, and she’s still no closer to finding Dot.

What she doesn’t know is that her list isn’t just about finding her old friend. And that if she can admit the secrets of the past, maybe she could even find happiness again…

A completely heartbreaking, beautiful, uplifting story, guaranteed to make you smile but also make you cry. Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, and The Keeper of Stories.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16101184
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Boldwood Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)