A Vintage Vacation
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Boldwood Books, 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Physical Description
9h 14m 0s
Language
English
ISBN
9781804837139

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Maddie Please., Maddie Please|AUTHOR., & Penelope Freeman|READER. (2023). A Vintage Vacation . Boldwood Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maddie Please, Maddie Please|AUTHOR and Penelope Freeman|READER. 2023. A Vintage Vacation. Boldwood Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maddie Please, Maddie Please|AUTHOR and Penelope Freeman|READER. A Vintage Vacation Boldwood Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Maddie Please, Maddie Please|AUTHOR, and Penelope Freeman|READER. A Vintage Vacation Boldwood Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdd23ea28-d85f-1009-2e7f-b5757b2db810-eng
Full titlevintage vacation
Authorplease maddie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-27 03:57:33AM
Last Indexed2024-02-27 04:09:49AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 4, 2023
Last UsedFeb 20, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Maddie Please
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781804837139_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15951304
    [isbn] => 9781804837139
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Vintage Vacation
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 14m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maddie Please
                    [artistFormal] => Please, Maddie
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Penelope Freeman
                    [artistFormal] => Freeman, Penelope
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 15951304
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The brand new novel from the #1 bestselling author of The Old Ducks' Club!
	'I've loved all of Maddie Please's books but this is my favourite so far - superb characters and a warm, wonderful story. Bravo!' Judy Leigh
	Clover Harrington might be sixty-one, but she's still bossing it in the corporate world and can still run rings around her younger colleagues. And then she is made redundant….
	Devastated and now suddenly the wrong side of sixty Clover doesn't know what to do with her life or her corporate wardrobe! What does she wear if not red lippy and a power suit?! Rather than offer her any support, her partner, Jack announces he's off on a golfing weekend, leaving Clover completely adrift.
	Desperate to get away from it all, Clover decides to visit her cousin Zoe at her small taverna in the gorgeous Italian Lakes. There she can rest and recuperate and plan the next stage of her life.
	Until Clover's eighty-year-old mother, Eleanor decides to turn up for the holiday too! Instead of gentle ambles around the lake, Eleanor seems more interested in late night poker and swigging Prosecco and Clover can't quite believe her mum is having more fun than she is. But as the saying goes - if you can't beat em, join em!
	But is Clover brave enough to live La Dolce Vita?
	Perfect for fans of Judy Leigh and Dee Macdonald
	What readers are saying about Maddie Please!
	'Sea, sunshine, romance and fabulous characters; Maddie's light touch and sense of fun will lift your spirits!' Bestselling author Judy Leigh
	'Witty, warm and simply wonderful.' Bestselling author Sarah Bennett
	'For a book that's as cheering and restorative as a long lunch with your very best friend, Maddie Please is the author you need to know!' Bestselling author Chris Manby
	'Genuine and life-affirming…a wonderful, light-hearted novel about how it is never too late to find happiness.' Bestselling author Kitty Wilson
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15951304
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Boldwood Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)